## NORTHAMPTON BOROUGH COUNCIL Overview and Scrutiny Committee

Your attendance is requested at a meeting to be held in the Jeffery Room, the Guildhall, St Giles Square, NN1 1 DE on Monday, 10 February 2014, commencing at 6pm

D Kennedy Chief Executive

If you need any advice or information regarding this agenda please 'phone Tracy Tiff, Scrutiny Officer, telephone 01604 837408 (direct dial), email <a href="mailto:ttiff@northampton.gov.uk">ttiff@northampton.gov.uk</a> who will be able to assist with your enquiry. For further information regarding **Overview & Scrutiny Committee** please visit the website <a href="https://www.northampton.gov.uk/scrutiny">www.northampton.gov.uk/scrutiny</a>

#### **Members of the Committee**

Chair	Councillor Jamie Lane	
Deputy-Chair	Councillor Brian W Sargeant	
Committee Members	Councillor Tony Ansell	
	Councillor Joy Capstick	
	Councillor John Caswell	
	Councillor Michael Ford	
	Councillor Brendan Glynane	
	Councillor Elizabeth Gowen	
	Councillor Phil Larratt	
	Councillor Matthew Lynch	
	Councillor Lee Mason	
	Councillor Nilesh Ramesh Parekh	
	Councillor Suresh Patel	
	Councillor Sivaramen Subbarayan	
	Councillor Winston Strachan	

#### **Calendar of meetings**

Date	Room
7 April 2014 6:00 pm	All meetings to be held in the Jeffery
9 June	Room at the Guildhall unless
	otherwise stated

# Northampton Borough Overview & Scrutiny Committee

### Agenda

Item No and Time	Title	Pages	Action required
1	Apologies		Members to note any apologies and substitution
2	Deputations/Public Addresses		The Chair to note public address requests  The public can speak on any agenda item for a maximum of three minutes per speaker per item. You are not required to register your intention to speak in advance but should arrive at the meeting a few minutes early, complete a Public Address Protocol and notify the Scrutiny Officer of your intention to speak
3	Declarations of Interest (Including Whipping)		Members to state any interests
4	Pre- Decision Scrutiny: Nene Meadows Supplementary Planning Document		The Committee to carry out pre- decision scrutiny of the Nene Meadows Supplementary Planning Document